!!!Alt-JALTERKLUB w Nowym TeatrzeAlunaGeorgeAnimal CollectiveAnnie MacArctic MonkeysArtur RojekAtoms For PeaceAzari & IIIAzealia BanksBANKSbastillebat for lashesBeastie BoysBeckBen HowardBeyoncéBjörkBlurBokkaBon IverBRYGADA KRYZYSBulbwiresBuraka Som sistemaChase & StatuschromeococorosieColdplayCOM TRUISECool Kids of Deathcrystal castlesCrystal FightersCut CopyCypress HillDaniel SpaleniakDaughterDavid BowieDavid ByrneDenai MooreDisclosureEarl SweatshirtEditorsEldoEric Shoves Them in His PocketsFaith No MoreFlirtiniFlorence and the machineFoalsFoster the PeopleFrank OceanFranz FerdinandFriendly FiresgomulickiGooralgossipgreen dayGreen DaygreenwoodGrizzly BearhadoukenhaimHatti VattiInterpolIza Lachjack whitejames blakeJamie WoonJanelle Monáejessie warejulia marcellJulio BashmorejusticeJustin TimberlakeKamp!kanye westKARIkasabianKaseciarzKaty BKeira is YouKendrick Lamarkerekes bandkings of leonKlavesL.STADTLady KateeLittle DragonliveLive Festival 2013LordeLykke LiM.I.A.M83major lazerMaria PeszekMarina & The DiamondsMARS VOLTAMaya Jane ColesMela KotelukMelody's Echo ChamberMetronomyMGMTmiike snowModeratmodest mouseMuchymumford & sonsMUMFORD AND SONSMuseMuzeum Sztuki NowoczesnejMY BLOODY VALENTINEMystery JetsNeon Indiannew orderNICKA CAVE'A & THE BAD SEEDSNiki & The DoveNine Inch NailsNosowskanowy teatrOlivia JeanOpen'er 2008Open'er 2010Open'er 2011Open'er 2012Open'er 2013Open'er 2014Open'er 2015orbitalPassion Pitpearl jampendereckiphoenixPlaceboplanete +docPublic EnemyPulpPusha TPustkiQueens of the stone ageRadioheadRedinhorihannaroisin murphyRoyal BloodRudimentalsavagesSBTRKTSelector 2014sigur rósskunk anansieSnoop DoggSt. Vincentstay+Steve ReichStromaetame impalaTerrific SundayThe Afghan WhigsThe Black KeysThe CardigansThe dead weatherThe DumplingsThe HorrorsThe killersThe Killsthe macabeesThe Maccabeesthe rootsThe Strokesthe weekndThe xxThese New PuritansToro y MoiTotally Enormous Extinct DinosaursTouristTwo Door Cinema ClubUshervampire weekendWarpaintWe Draw AWild BeastsWild Booksyeah yeah yeahsyeasayer
<< Back13/05/2014

Chromeo & White Women!

Dave1 and P-Thugg have just given us their 4th album "White Women”…

Saving the characteristics of their style, Chromeo decided to blend modern electronica with the music of their youth: soul, R&B, guitar rock, disco and pop. If we add their derisive, cynical lyrics, oozing with a twisted sense of humour, to the equation, we get even more reasons to reach for the LP. The album title is neither racist not sexist, but inspired by the photos by the legendary photographer Helmut Newton. "White Women" sounds "from some reality in which Pete Rock produced for Hall & Oates", as described by Noisey.. 

Dave 1 and P-Thugg invited various guests: Ezra Koenig off Vampire Weekend, Toro y Moi and Solange Knowles. The album was preceded by singles "Over Your Shoulder", "Sexy Socialite", "Come Alive" (feat. Toro y Moi) and "Jealous (I Ain't With It)".

 Dave 1 and P-Thugg visit Poland this summer. Friday, July 4 at Open’er, we're counting on a raving party, at least as good as during the jubilee 10th edition in 2011!

"White Women" tracklist:

1.            Sexy Socialite 

2.            Jealous (I Ain't With It) 

3.            Come Alive (feat. Toro y Moi)

4.            Over Your Shoulder

5.            Lost On The Way Home (feat. Solange)

6.            Play The Fool

7.            Hard To Say No

8.            Ezra's Interlude (feat. Ezra Koenig)

9.            Old 45s

10.          Somethingood

11.          Frequent Flyer

12.          Fall Back 2U

Contact   Terms and Conditions